Life Happens

So life has been happening.  Which, is a good thing, but it can occasionally get in the way of other plans.

Coffee shop, café.

Coffee shop, café. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s actually a good thing because I’ve been socializing more.  I met a couple people who are friends with some other people I meet at the coffee house I always go to so for the last…3 days, I think…I’ve been talking to them instead of writing.

A couple of days ago – 3, 4, I don’t remember – I came up here with the sole intentions of getting some work done.  My friends were here so I talked to them the entire time.  2 days ago, I thought the same thing but while I was taking a break outside these other friends – and by friends I just mean new aquatints – came up and sat with me.  We talked for the rest of the night until it was time for the coffee shop to close.

Yesterday I pretty much knew work wasn’t going to happen, and I was right: it didn’t.

Today I didn’t leave work – after fucking something up and having to fix it – until almost 9.  I sat outside with the aquatints for a little while and then came inside.  They close at 10 and I don’t have a lot of time.

As soon as I sat down at a table inside and opened my laptop my real friend came in.

For the moment she’s busy helping them at the shop because she’s off but they were busy today, thus behind on their closing duties.  I’m writing this quick post while she works.

I really had meant to start writing every day…at least every other day.  Clearly that ship went down in flames.  But I will try to get better…that’s the bright side.

I actually have a few posts in mind that you might find interesting.  All things that have to do with things going on in my life right now.

  1. I need to decide what I want to do when I grow up.  I know it isn’t what I’m doing right now.  I’m getting more and more tired of my job, and not just my job but my profession.  I’m beginning to think I want to start doing something that doesn’t have me in charge.  However, I don’t want to make a lot less money than I’m making right now.
  2. I started, but haven’t yet finished, a post that is basically about getting rid of bad friends.  I have one that I need to get rid of.

So that’s something to look forward to.  I would also like to expound on a few things that I wrote on my “Fear List,” especially the thing about suicide.  I do have something intelligent to say about that.

Anyway, thanks for reading.  COMMENT!  Follow, and all those other good things!

 

Leave a Reply

