Cathching Up

I just want to say something real quick: Zemanta, and WordPress, are getting on my nerves right now…but especially Zemanta.

I watch YouTube videos of people, their vlogs, and sometimes they say they are recording that particular video for the second time because there was a problem with there camera, or whatever, the first time they tried filming.  Well, I’m posting this blog for the second time.  I have had this problem before and it’s really getting on my nerves.  I’ve thought about starting to use something like FourSquare, and this makes me really want to.

I use Zemanta, which is a plugin, to find and insert pictures into my posts.  Normally it works okay but lately it’s been really messing up.  It has fucked up what I’ve written, or this time didn’t show the pictures after a couple attempts to publish.

On occasion it has event taken out parts of what I wrote when I put the picture in.  That really pisses me off!  So this time, no photos for you!  Sorry!  If anyone knows about this problem, a better plugin, or how to fix it I would be greatly appreciative if you emailed or commented on how I could fix this.  Also, does anyone know about FourSquare?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I had a good weekend.  It was decent.  I’ll tell you about it but first I will start with today.  Sometimes I just like to do things backwards.

So today I did…nothing.  I was a lazy bastard all day and enjoyed it.  Friday night I did not get much sleep and woke up at an unholy 6:23 in the morning on Saturday so I think I ended up going to bed around 2 Sunday morning/Saturday night.  So, since I did sleep so little Friday night and was up so long on Saturday I decided I would sleep in on Sunday.  I mean, it is God’s day of rest, after all.  Not that I believe in God, but whatever.

I actually set my clock for 10AM on Sunday but, when it went off I just turned if off and went back to bed.  The next thing I know it was 2PM.  I think I got up for a little while, and then took a nap at 3ish.  I was only going to sleep for about 30 minutes – a cat nap – but the next thing I knew…it was 6PM.  I was okay with that.

I was supposed to go see a friend of my who works at the Coffee House so I decided I would get up and start to be productive.  That’s why I’m just now writing at 11:20 at night.  I mean, I do have to get up early for work in the morning, but I did sleep all day.

And can we talk about work, for a minute.  I have a couple of things to say about that but the first will be this: I really do need to get up at a respectable hour in the morning!  I’ve said this before but I’ve really got to start getting to work at a decent hour!

This evening I finally got dressed and went to the Coffee House.  I didn’t know what I was going to write – if anything – because while I was driving there I didn’t have much of an urge.

I do want to write a piece about a certain type of “friend” because I have one of those friends and I think it maybe be quite the unhealthy relationship.  I have been meaning to work on that for a while and hope to get it posted this week.

I also have some wiring I could do about the Story of J but I just didn’t feel like it.  This is all to say I didn’t know what I would do, other than occasionally talk to my friend who is up there, and just “chill.”  I did just that.

I didn’t take my computer out but instead read the newspaper which she was busy, and talked to her while she wasn’t.  It was just a relaxing evening.  I was thinking about going to the grocery store but thought better of it.

Saturday was a fun day.

I did just want I said I was going to do which is go to the city and checked things out.  I went to the coffee shop I wanted to check out.  It was an independent one that was filled with very artsy people.  I guess there is a school around there because it seemed like there was a lot of college students in there.  Also, I noticed there wasn’t a single PC, which the exceptions of mine and one other ladies.  We both looked like posers.  We looked like we didn’t belong.  We looked out of place.

That’s one of the reasons I want to get a Macbook.  One, I’ve heard they are much better and less of a pain in the ass.  Second, “my kind of people” are Mac people.  I want to be amongst the creative and artsy types and not the corporate drones, and boring people, I always picture when I think of someone who uses a PC.

The only tiny problem with the day was that it was raining.  I didn’t know the area and I would have loved to have just walked around.

It turns out the coffee shop I went to wasn’t in the exact part of town I thought it was in, it was a…couple of miles away, maybe.  I’m not sure that part of town would have been the safest to walk around it but I didn’t eventually get to the part of town I wanted to be in.  I think I may have driven past another coffee shop that I will have to check out on another day.  It actually would be a good place to go and just walk around one day.  I’ll have to go back when it’s not raining.  It will be hot as hell soon, but I’ll just have to sweat my way through it.

But that coffee shop was nice and I would certainly go back.  I actually didn’t feel too bad.  The other thing I noticed was that there were no fat people in there.  I would have thought I would have felt more self-conscious about this, since I do weight almost 260 pounds and only stand just under 6 foot.  This was not a surprise to me.

After leaving I was hungry and found a neat pizza place to have lunch at and it was superb.  I had a calzone, which I loved, and would like to get again.  I didn’t want something that was a chain.  I was looking for something local and unique and found it with the help of my GPS.  I almost ate at a different restaurant but I couldn’t tell if it was open or not and didn’t want to walk in the rain only to find they were closed.

While I was waiting for my meal I read a local paper that was free on a stand in the restaurant.  I saw something about a bookstore I had heard about a long time ago and would have loved to have checked out but they would have been closed by the time I got there.  There was also another store I needed to go to for work and they were about to close in a few hours so I was on a sort of time schedule.

While at lunch, and I’ve now decided I will write about this in another post later instead of including it in this one, I got a text from my boss which resulted in me calling her.  I’m sort of glad I did and wish I had not at the same time.  I got some news that I was not at all happy with so I decided after lunch to call my day of exploration and adventure over.  I’ll write all about it later.

I did enjoy the day and certainly plan on returning to properly check out the area when it’s not raining.  I enjoyed this time alone where I could do whatever I wanted to do and go wherever I wanted to go without having to worry about someone else not wanting to go.  But good friends will let you go where you want while you also go where they want, too.  I hope to have that person soon: a boyfriend, really, that I could explore new areas with.

And not just explore new areas, but also just live life, together.

But until then, I will continue to be independent and, hopefully, not fearful.  I will try to realize the signs of clinical depression and attempt to fight them.  This, after, is the journey I have to travel.

2 responses to “Cathching Up

  1. Hey!

    We’re really sorry to hear that you have these problems with our plugin, which are very worrying for us as well! This is definitely not something we would like to happen to anybody, especially to our users, which why we are very eager to help you out!

    Correct me if I’m wrong, but you are using our integrated WP.com plugin, right? But the widget does not load completely or do the images not show up? Do you have problems when trying to insert them in your editor? Let us know what’s going on and we’ll do our best to help you out!

    Also — have you heard about our browser extension? It offers you quite a few extra features, such as adding your own sources to your widget (Instagram, Flickr, Twitter, your own blog in the related posts section, etc.) and should work flawlessly with WordPress’s Dashboard. You are more than welcome to try it out, here’s the link to our downloads page: http://zem.si/PqCSDD

    Let me know what’s up, how it goes or if you have any kind of other questions — I’m always ready to help you out! Here’s my email address: support[at]zemanta[dot]com & Twitter account: https://twitter.com/zemantasupport

    Take care & I’m looking forward to your reply!

    Best,
    Silvo

    • Well first I want to thank you for taking the time to read my post and comment. I will contact you if I continue having problems…which I think I am. And I do use the widget, I believe. I installed Zemanta in my browser so when I’m writing a blog the suggested pictures and articles will pop up on the side while I’m typing.
      But if I continue having problems I will get back with you. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

