A Day for a New Adventure

Today, I think I shall try something new.  I think, today, I shall drive to the city an hour and half north of me.

I go there often, to a particular area, but today I think I will do a little exploring.

There’s a section of town that is quite artsy.  It’s knows for being a place of hipsters, people who are trendy, the upper echelon, the place for people who are creative.

And since I want to be one of those people I think I will go join them.

I also don’t want to sleep all day – even though I could totally go home right now, crawl into bed, and sleep half the day.  I didn’t get much sleep last night and woke up this morning, on a fucking SATURDAY, at 6:23 and got out of bed.  I don’t remember what time I went to bed last night.  Originally I was planning to take a “nap” and get up around 2 this morning to piddle around and then go back to bed.

I’m not sure why I fight sleep so much.  I mean I certainly don’t in the morning when I need to get out of bed.  I hate getting up of a morning, always have.

And I’m afraid my mind won’t work today after I get down there.  Driving in the car, especially lately, has made me tired a lot.  Really I don’t know what hasn’t made me tired.  I’m always tired.  I always want to crawl into bed and stay there.

But I digress.

It’s a rainy day but I don’t want to stay at home all day.  I don’t want to call my friend who I think I need to get rid of, and I don’t want to call my other friend because she’s usually busy.  I kind of just want to go off into the day and see where it takes me.  See where I land.

I want to go off and discover today, a new area of town, and just be.  I want to be not alone, but free.  I want to freely explore.

I’m single.  I’m alone.  And I don’t want to have to rely on other people for my happiness or entertainment.  I don’t need other people to do things with.  We should be able to travel and explore alone.

And, if I were being honest, I would tell you that I hope, alone the journey, I will find someone.  I will find my husband.

He’s not going to come to me sitting in my office at work – which is where I spend a lot of my time if I have noting to do on the weekends – nor will he find me if I’m sitting at home alone.

So off to explore I will go, confidently.

I went online and found two coffee houses I and I plan to at least check out one.  I’m going to check out the one in the hip part of town because there’s also a store that I haven’t been to in a very long time that is earthy and has a lot of neat, interesting stuff.

Those are my plans.  That and I hope to do a little more writing in the coffee house.  I want to sit and watch people, too.  Today should be a fun day.  And I’ll try driving carefully since it’s raining.

Thanks for reading.  Comment and subscribe, please.  🙂

Leave a Reply

