I’m Happy, Can I Spend Now?

I just got off the phone with the student loan people and had my student loan payment reduced by half.  Now I only have to

English: Day 3 of the protest Occupy Wall Stre...

English: Day 3 of the protest Occupy Wall Street in Manhattan’s Zuccotti Park. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

pay $135 for the next two years.

I was in a recovery program for a year so now the loan went back to the original loaners, I guess.  Hopefully the bad stuff will soon be taken off my credit.

But now that I got my loan payment reduced, I want to celebrate…by spending money.  Money I don’t really have this week.

I really shouldn’t spend any extra money this week and I told myself that I wouldn’t.  But I want to.  I really, really want to now because I’m happy.

I want to send money when I’m happy.  I want to spend money with I’m sad.  I want to spend money when I’m depressed.  I just want to spend money.

My name is Gi, and I have a problem.  A spending problem.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

