Fuck me…fuck me now…my sister is coming to town.

You know how you have some people in your lives who are just a little more difficult to handle and deal with than others?  And some of those people just require more energy to deal with than you sometimes have.  Well, that’s how I feel about my sister.  And right now I just don’t feel like I have the energy to deal with her…or her teenage daughter she is brining.

I’ve known for almost a month, at least 3 weeks, that she was coming to town.  She’s not saying with us, she is only staying overnight at a hotel and will spend the morning with us.  This visit will make the second time we have seen her in 10 years.  She lives across the country, has been living there for the last 5ish years, I think.  We haven’t made an effort to go see her, either, because neither one of us can afford to fly out there.  I’m not sure how often she has been back to see her son, who lives about 5 hours from us.

But there is some…history…between her, me, and my father.  This is the main reason I haven’t dealt with her.  Not to mention she’s a big Mormon and I’m sure can’t be in love with the whole gay thing.  For the past few days all I have been able to think about is the fact that she’s coming and I don’t know how this is going to go.  I’m hoping it doesn’t set off World War 3, but I’m also not going to keep my mouth shut if she does say something stupid.

She will be getting to town tonight and I don’t know if I will see her tonight or in the morning.  I should find out shortly.

I’ve been thinking about going to her Facebook page an see if she has said anything stupid about gays.  If she has, that will really make me pissed going into this whole visit.  If she hasn’t, well, so she hasn’t put anything on Facebook about it.  I’m still sure she feels the same.  She’s a “Christian” and she hates gays.  End of story.

I don’t “need” her in my life.  I’ll write more about this later.

Now let’s talk about the daughter: she is just like her mother and will not shut up.  Granted, I haven’t seen her since she was…crawling on the fucking floor.  (Which, I’ll just quickly add, my cat at the time did not like her.)

Leave a Reply

