Some Before Bed Thoughts

I don’t own the image, I found it with a Google Image search.

 

It’s 1:37 in the morning, Tuesday morning, and I’m about to go to bed.  Today hasn’t been very productive at work

because my mind as been preoccupied with the hold Driver’s License fiasco.  I’m hoping tomorrow will be much better as I have a lot of work today…especially considering I’m planning on taking Thursday off so I can get all this crap taken care of and HOPEFULLY have my fucking driver’s license so I can drive the car I just bought.  I really hope like hell the car is a good one and doesn’t cause I a lot of problems.  We’ll be taking it out of town on Thursday so I certainly hope the damn thing doesn’t break down!

All in all, while this is costing me a lot of money I don’t have to spend right now, it could have been much worse.  (Although I don’t want to say much on this as I’m still going to be driving “some,” and this could still end very badly.)

I could have been pulled over the other night and arrested.  That’s a call I really would not have wanted to make to my dad.  In fact, I almost called him to tell him he might need to come and get me because I really did think I was going to go to jail that night.  I really don’t want to go to jail.  I’m not that kind of person.

Today when I ran to the bank, I really was scared to drive because I knew I would most likely go to jail if I were caught in the city I work in.  Maybe not, but I don’t know.  And I’m really thinking it would be worse if I get pulled over again because now I can’t fake the “oops, I forgot” thing.  Speaking of, I was supposed to get a faxed confirmation that the ticket was paid today and I didn’t.  Guess I’m going to have to call about that tomorrow.

As for calling my dad to tell him I needed his help getting my birth certificate, I didn’t want to make that call either.  But he didn’t seem annoyed, just laughed at my strange luck as of late.  I hope he doesn’t do the whole “lecture” thing when we go out of town.  I’ll be stuck in the car with him all day.  AND he will be driving, which I really don’t like.  It’s not his driving, I just don’t like being the passenger.  Maybe I can find an audio book at home and we can listen to that in the car so I don’t have to hear him talk.  Not that that would stop him if he did want to give me the “get your crap together” lecture.  Maybe I can distract him by playing an audio book and I can get some writing or other work done while we’re in the car.

I’m rambling right now so I’m just going to go to bed.

This is the most I’ve written in this blog in one day but I that’s what it’s for, anyway.  This is supposed to be like an online journal that I just happen to share with people.  Maybe someone will find it…helpful, entertaining, whatever.  Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

