New Beginnings

I’ve started a blog before, several actually.  I haven’t posted in a while because…well…I don’t really know why.  I keep a journal, which I don’t write in every single day but I do write in a it…somewhat often.

Another blog I’ve started I was going to treat like a journal but I have quite using it.  At least I haven’t added anything new in quite some time.  I wasn’t completely in love with the title.  This title, I think, I like much better.  It contains two things that is me, and I love.  I’m gay, and very proud to be.  I also love island life!  I love being near the water.  I don’t have to look at it every day, but I like knowing it’s very close.  And I think I would absolutely love living on an island.

In fact, that is something I would later like to discuss: living on an island.

So maybe I will keep this up.

One of the many things I need to work on is “less procrastination.”  I have quite a penchant for it, I’m very good at it, I do it quite often!  One of the themes that I feel could represent my life is “the road to hell is paved with good intentions.”  I have all these grand ideas, things that would be very good to do, but I never follow-through.  That really is something I want to get better at, both personally and professionally.

On the professional front, I work with people and that is about all I want to say about that.  I have people whom I have to manage and that is not always easy.  I’m sure I’ll write some things about that.

On the personal front, I don’t do a lot personally.  I work most of the time and I don’t get adequate time for myself which is something else I would like to change.  I think I would be much more recharged and refreshed and even professionally productive – which is what I’m paid to be – if I had more free time to do some of the things I want to do so my mind is clear and at peace.

That is all I will say for now.  It’s now 12:12 in the morning, Monday morning, and I have to get up and go to work early in the morning.  At least I would like to get up early.

Oh, one last thing.  I also have a twitter for this blog.  It’s @mygayisland.  I’ll use that to post quick things, especially when I think of something good that needs to be written about later.

I’ll also tweet when I write a new blog.  Like right now.

Nite nite islanders!

Leave a Reply

